State of Alaska, Department of Administration, Division of General Services

State of Alaska >  Departments >  Administration >  General Services >  Staff

DGS Staff

Department of Administration
Division of General Services
Seventh Floor-State Office Building
333 Willoughby Street
Phone: (907)465-2250
Fax: (907)465-2189
TDD: (907)465-2205



General Services Purchasing Section

Jason Soza, Chief Procurement Officer  jason.soza@alaska.gov   (907)465-5684

Ted Fosket, Contracting Manager  ted.fosket@alaska.gov   (907)465-5674

Victor Leamer, Contracting Officer  victor.leamer@alaska.gov   (907)465-5678

Matt Pegues, Contracting Officer  matthew.pegues@alaska.gov   (907)465-5681

Jason Grove, Contracting Officer  jason.grove@alaska.gov   (907)465-5679

Ross Alexander, Contracting Officer ross.alexander@alaska.gov (907)465-5682

Linda Polk, Contracting Officer linda.polk@alaska.gov (907)465-8292


Leasing Section

Tanci Mintz, State Leasing & Facilities Manager  tanci.mintz@alaska.gov  (907)269-0300 (907)269-0308 (Fax)

Matt Moya, Contracting Officer  matt.moya@alaska.gov (907)269-0304 (907)269-0308 (Fax)

Ken Stewart, Contracting Officer  ken.stewart@alaska.gov (907)269-8486 (907)269-0308 (Fax)

Mike Szewc, Contracting Officer  mike.szewc@alaska.gov (907)269-0302 (907)269-0308 (Fax)

Amy Rios, Contracting Officer  amy.rios@alaska.gov (907)269-0303 (907)269-0308 (Fax)


Facilities Section

Gareth Jones, Facilities Manager  gareth.jones@alaska.gov  (907)465-5683 (907)465-3326 (Fax)

Brent Fagerstrom, Construction Contracting Officer  brent.fagerstrom@alaska.gov  (907)465-6877 (907)465-3326 (Fax)

Steve Johnson, Construction Contracting Officer  steve.johnson@alaska.gov  (907)465-5331 (907)465-3326 (Fax)

Kami Wilson, Construction Contracting Officer  kami.wilson@alaska.gov  (907)465-3326 (907)465-3326 (Fax)


Procurement Training and Certification

Courtney Wendel   courtney.bacom@alaska.gov   (907)465-5694 (907)465-2189 (Fax)


DEPARTMENTAL PROCUREMENT ORGANIZATIONS

Office of the Governor

Shawn Henderson   shawn.henderson@alaska.gov (907)465-3899 (907)465-2211 (Fax)

Stephen SueWing   stephen.suewing@alaska.gov (907)465-6474 (907)465-2211 (Fax)

Legislative Purchasing

Tina Strong, Legislative Affairs Agency, Legislative Finance Division & Office of Ombudsman   tina_strong@legis.state.ak.us   (907)465-3763 (907)465-2918 (Fax)

Carol Savlick, Legislative Audit Division   carol_savlick@legis.state.ak.us   (907)465-3830 (907)465-2347 (Fax)

Department of Administration

David Bohna, Procurement Specialist V   david.bohna@alaska.gov   (907)465-5656 (907)465-2194 (Fax)

Telecommunications Purchasing

Bradley Kizer, Contracting Officer   bradley.kizer@alaska.gov   (907)465-5758 (907)465-3450 (Fax)

Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development

Gina Chalcroft, Procurement Manager   gina.chalcroft@alaska.gov   (907)465-2519 (907)465-5441 (Fax)

Shawn Olsen, Procurement Specialist II   shawn.olsen@alaska.gov   (907)465-5440 (907)465-5441 (Fax)

Department of Corrections

John Schauwecker, Procurement Specialist V   john.schauwecker@alaska.gov   (907)465-3399 (907)465-2006 (Fax)

Michael Lim, Procurement Specialist III (Juneau Supervisor)  michael.lim@alaska.gov   (907)465-3338 (907)465-2006 (Fax)

Evan Patterson, Procurement Specialist III (Anchorage Supervisor) evan.patterson@alaska.gov (907)269-7349 (907)269-7345 (fax)

Department of Education and Early Development

Rob Roys, Procurement Specialist III   rob.roys@alaska.gov   (907)465-8654 (907)465-3452 (Fax)

Cheryl Sams, Procurement Officer-
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education cheryl.sams@alaska.gov (907)465-6698 (907)465-6839 (Fax)465-5316

Department of Environmental Conservation

Deborah Pock, Procurement Specialist V deborah.pock@alaska.gov (907)269-0291 (907)269-3061 (fax)

Sonja Love-Hestnes, Procurement Specialist II   sonja.love-hestnes@alaska.gov   (907)269-3090 (907)269-3061 (Fax)

Christopher Hunt, Procurement Specialist II   chris.hunt@alaska.gov   (907)465-5037 (907)465-5099 (Fax)

Department of Fish and Game

John White, Procurement Specialist V   john.white@alaska.gov   (907)465-6178 (907)465-6181 (Fax)

Dave Mitchell, Procurement Specialist III   dave.mitchell@alaska.gov   (907)465-4131 (907)465-6181 (Fax)

Vacant, Procurement Specialist III   vacant@alaska.gov   (907)465-6177 (907)465-6181 (Fax)

Chris Lewis, Procurement Specialist I  chris.lewis@alaska.gov   (907)465-4130 (907)465-6181 (Fax)

Zachariah Edwards, Statewide Facilities Eng  zachariah.edwards@alaska.gov   (907)465-6180 (907)465-6181 (Fax)

Department of Health & Social Services

Darla Madden, Chief, Grants & Contracts   darla.madden@alaska.gov  (907)465-1624 (907)465-8678 (Fax)

Myra Pugh, Grant Manager   myra.pugh@alaska.gov  (907)465-3469 (907)465-8678 (Fax)

Amy Deininger, Leasing, Contracts and Procurement Manager  amy.deininger@alaska.gov  (907)465-3005 (907)465-8678 (Fax)

Diana Stevens, Procurement Supervisor (Juneau and Anchorage)  diana.stevens1@alaska.gov  (907)465-1621 (907)465-8678 (Fax)

Jon Geselle, Contracts Supervisor jon.geselle@alaska.gov (907)465-6264

James Grotha, Procurement Specialist, Anchorage   james.grotha@alaska.gov  (907)269-7821 (907)269-7829 (Fax)

Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Cynthia Shackelford, Procurement Specialist III   cynthia.shackelford@alaska.gov   (907)269-4867 (907)269-4870 (Fax)

Brad Waldron, Procurement Specialist IV   brad.waldron@alaska.gov   (907)465-4024 (907)465-2107 (Fax)

Department of Law

Patricia Hull, Procurement Specialist III   patricia.hull@alaska.gov   (907)465-4337 (907)465-5419 (Fax)

Kevin Ridges, Procurement Specialist I kevin.ridges@alaska.gov (907)465-3662 (907)465-5419 (fax)

Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

Douglas Moore, Procurement Specialist III   douglas.moore@alaska.gov   (907)428-6874 (907)428-6027 (Fax)

Jim Sonnier, Procurement Specialist II   jim.sonnier@alaska.gov   (907)428-7071 (907)428-6055 (Fax)

Bobbi Brauneis, Procurement Specialist II bobbi.brauneis@alaska.gov (907)428-6874 (907)428-7101 (Fax)

Thomas Johnson, Procurement Specialist I tf.johnson@alaska.gov (907)428-6758 (907)428-7101 (Fax)

Department of Natural Resources

Marlys Hagen, Procurement Specialist IV   marlys.hagen@alaska.gov   (907)269-8666 (907)269-8909 (Fax)

Yulia Mukhina, Procurement Specialist II   yulia.mukhina@alaska.gov   (907)269-8687 (907)269-8909 (Fax)

Debbie Denny, Procurement Specialist I - Property Officer   debbie.denny@alaska.gov   (907)269-8665 (907)269-8909 (Fax)

Vamori Burgheim, Procurement Specialist III (Div. of Forestry)  vamori.burgheim@alaska.gov   (907)269-8461 (907)269-8921 (Fax)

Nicole Holtery, Procurement Specialist I  nicole.holtery@alaska.gov   (907)269-0998 (907)269-8909 (Fax)

Linda Erickson, Office Assistant II  linda.erickson1@alaska.gov   (907)269-8663 (907)269-8909 (Fax)

Department of Public Safety

Robert C. DeGroot, Procurement Specialist IV   robert.degroot@alaska.gov   (907)561-1092, ext. 233 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

Holden Conover, Procurement Specialist III holden.conover@alaska.gov (907)561-1092, ext. 226 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

James Manco, Procurement Specialist II   james.manco@alaska.gov   (907)561-1092 ext. 222 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

Jacqueline"Jackie" Lea, Procurement Specialist I   jacqueline.lea@alaska.gov   (907)561-1092 ext. 221 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

Jason Adams, Supply Technician II   jason.adams@alaska.gov   (907)561-1092 ext. 236 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

Frank "D" Whittington, Building Management Spec. I   frank.whittington@alaska.gov   (907)561-1092, ext. 223 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

Chris Northcutt, Stock and Parts Svcs Journey I   chris.northcutt@alaska.gov   (907)561-1092 ext. 232 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

Terrence Adlawan, Stock and Parts Svcs Journey I   terrence.adlawan@alaska.gov   (907)561-1092 ext. 235 (907)561-9178 (Fax)

Steven Harmsen, Stock and Parts Services Journey I, VPSO Warehouse steven.harmsen@alaska.gov (907)561-0497 (907)561-9178 (fax)

Department of Revenue

Dorie Choquette, Administrative Operations Manager I   dorie.choquette@alaska.gov   (907)465-3666 (907)465-2037 (Fax)

Hilary Porter, Procurement Specialist III hilary.porter@alaska.gov (907)465-3666 (907)465-2037 (fax)

Department of Transportation & Public Facilities

Charlie Deininger, Department Supply Chief   charlie.deininger@alaska.gov   (907)465-8946 (907)465-4010 (Fax)

Becky Gattung, Procurement Specialist IV   becky.gattung@alaska.gov   (907)465-8949 (907)465-4010 (Fax)

State Equipment Fleet

Diana Rotkis, Fleet Manager IV   diana.rotkis@alaska.gov   (907)269-0787 (907)269-0801 (Fax)

Kristi Futrel, Contracting Officer III  kristi.futrel@alaska.gov   (907)269-0793 (907)269-0801 (Fax)

Southeast Region

Michael Williams, Procurement Specialist II   michael.williams@alaska.gov   (907)465-8855 (907)465-4010 (Fax)

Don Owens, Stock & Parts Svcs - Lead   don.owens@alaska.gov   (907)465-4032 (907)465-4010 (Fax)

Northern Region

Eric Johnson, Procurement Specialist III   eric.johnson@alaska.gov   (907)451-5102 (907)451-5238 (Fax)

Jeannie Caskey, Procurement Specialist II   jeannie.caskey@alaska.gov   (907)451-5236 (907)451-5238 (Fax)

Central Region

Frank Coppa, Procurement Specialist III   frank.coppa@alaska.gov   (907)269-0858 (907)269-0863 (Fax)

Dennis Helkenn, Stock & Parts Svcs - Lead   dennis.helkenn@alaska.gov   (907)266-2614 (907)266-2439 (Fax)

Other State Purchasing Entities


ALASKA AEROSPACE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

Phone: (907)561-3338   Fax: (907)561-3339


ALASKA INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT & EXPORT AUTHORITY AND THE ALASKA ENERGY AUTHORITY

Christopher Rutz, C.P.M. Procurement Manager   crutz@aidea.org   (907)771-3015 (907)771-3044(Fax)

Althea Clapp, Procurement Manager   aclap@aidea.org   (907)771-3018 (907)771-3044(Fax)

Michele Hope, Procurement Manager   mhope@aidea.org   (907)771-3036 (907)771-3044(Fax)


ALASKA HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION

Phone: (907)338-6100   Fax: (907)338-1681


ALASKA PERMANENT FUND CORPORATION

Kathy Thatcher, Administrative Officer   kthatcher@alaskapermfund.com   (907) 796-1503 (907)586-2047(Fax)

Kathryn Giorgio, Administrative Specialist   kgiorgio@alaskapermfund.com   (907) 796-1501 (907)463-1573(Fax)


ALASKA RAILROAD CORPORATION

Phone: (907)265-2403   Fax: (907)258-1456


ALASKA SEAFOOD MARKETING INSTITUTE

Phone: (907)465-5560   Fax: (907)465-5572


UNIVERSITY OF ALASKA

Phone: (907)474-6265   Fax: (907)474-5921